For Immediate Release:

(NASHVILLE, TN - July 8, 2015) Award-winning group Emerson Drive brings “Til The Summer’s Gone” to US radio this week, making it the debut single from the band’s 2015 EP TILT-A-WHIRL.  Released by TTA Music, the song and EP are both available on Itunes and other digital outlets this month, and "Till The Summer's Gone" has been accepted for airplay on Sirius XM's popular The Highway channel.  Produced by David Kalmuskyand the band’s Danick Dupelle, TILT-A-WHIRLcontains five new songs, with “Who We Are” already reaching the Top 10 in Canada.

“We are very excited about this new collection,” said lead singer Brad Mates. “It feels like each year we move into new and fresh directions with our music. ’Til The Summer’s Gone’ is a terrific example of the energy and direction of us right now. We are playing loud and strong out there.”

Written by Terry McBride, Matt Nolen, and Skip Black, “Till The Summer’s Gone” provides a soaring sing-along and a perfect narrative for the hot months of 2015. Full of usual Emerson-driven energy, it has been an immediate hit with audiences on the ED touring schedule.

The band, made up of MatesDupelleDale Wallaceand Mike Melancon, is the last Canadian artist (and the last true independent group) to score a #1 single on the US charts with “Moments” in 2009. They have had 6 top 10 hits in the United States, and over 20 in Canada, along with multiple award nominations from the ACM, CMA and CCMA. They have a busy touring schedule in 2015, traversing the entire country for shows in places like Wyoming, Massachusetts, Idaho, and Maine. They have continued a string of hits in Canada, and are considered a leading artist in their home country.

TTA Music is an independent management and label service company in Nashville. Founded by label veteran John Ettinger five years ago, the TTA team provides service to a wide variety of music projects. TTA VP Ryan Barnstead is the main contact for all media and airplay on “Till The Summer’s Gone.” The band is signed to Big Star Recordings in Canada. 

Track Listing for TILT-A-WHIRL:
1) Who We Are
2) Till The Summer's Gone
3) Good Hurt
4) Tilt-A-Whirl
5) We Ride